waving flag




Web Coordinator

Illinois State Senate

This page contains the membeship list of the Illinois State Senate that govern within taxing bodies with which BETA is concerned.

Ths lists are self explanatory. However, clicking on a Sentor's name will take you the that Senator's government website where you can learn more about the Senator.

To combat spam, fewer Senators are providing email addresses and instead have on-line forms on their websites. Where that occurs you will see the entry on-line form. Clicking on the email address will invoke your email application with the address filled in so you may send an email to that person. Clicking on the on-line form will take you to the website page that contains the Senators contact form.

BETA encourages you to contact your Senator(s) when you have opinions and concerns about local issues.

Senate Leader
Name Position Email Local Phone
John J. Cullerton President on-line form (773) 883-0770
James F. Clayborne Majority Leader   (618) 875-1212
Christine Radogno Republican Leader   (630) 243-0800

Senate Members
Name District Email Local Phone
Pamela J. Altoff 32 palthoff@mc.net (815) 455-6330
Kirk W. Dillard 24 senator@kdillard.com (630) 969-0990
Dan Duffy 26 dan@senatorduffy.com (847) 277-7100
Susan Garrett 29 garrett@senatedem.state.il.us (847) 433-7002
Thomas Johnson 48 senatortomjohnson@gmail.com (630) 682-8100
Dan Kotowski 33 janie@senatorkotowski.com (217) 782-3875
Chris Lauzen 25 admin@lauzen.com (847) 821-1811
Terry Link 30 link@senatedem.state.il.us (847) 821-1811
John J. Milner 28 johnjmillner@aol.com (630) 762-6255
Matt Murphy 27 senatormattmurphy@sbcglobal.net (630) 582-0390
Michael Noland 22 noland@senatedem.state.il.us (847) 214-8864
Carole Pankau 23 district23@senategop.state.il.us (630) 582-0390
Suzi Schmidt 31 sschmidt@co.lake.il.us (224) 372-7465