waving flag




Web Coordinator

Community Unit School District 220

(847) 381-6300

www.barrington220.org

Barrington Community Unit School District 220 was formed in 1973 as a consolidated unit.   Two elementary districts and a high school district were combined into one unit that educates students from pre-kindergarten through high school. District 220 encompasses 72 square miles and is geographically located in four counties: Cook, Lake, McHenry and Kane.

District 220 has one high school, two middle school campuses for grades 6-8, eight elementary schools and one early childhood center.

Please check the District 220 website for board and committee meetings schedules.


School Board

Board Member Position Email
Brian Battle President bbattle@barrington220.org
Penny Kazmier        Vice-President pkazmier@barrington220.org
Sandra Ficke-Bradford Secretary sbradford@barrington220.org
Richard Burkhart Board rburkhart@barrington220.org
Wendy Farley Board wfarley@barrington220.org
Christopher Geier   Board cgeier@barrington220.org
Joseph Ruffolo Board jruffolo@barrington220.org