waving flag

Web Coordinator

School District 220

Barrington Community Unit School District 220 was formed in 1973 as a consolidated unit, combining two elementary districts and a high school district into one unit that educates students from pre-kindergarten through high school. Located about 35 miles northwest of Chicago, District 220 encompasses 72 square miles. It covers 12 villages: all of Barrington, Lake Barrington, Tower Lakes; and portions of Barrington Hills, Carpentersville, Deer Park, Fox River Grove, Port Barrington, Hoffman Estates, Inverness, North Barrington, and South Barrington. In addition, District 220 is geographically located in 4 counties: Cook, Lake, McHenry, and Kane.

District 220 has one high school, two middle school campuses for grades 6-8, eight elementary schools, and one early childhood center.

To read more about Barrington School District 220 and its activities, go to the District 220 website at www.barrington220.org.

School District 220 Issues

District 220 needs a long term budget solution. See the April 2012 newsletter.